Fourth Street Live announces summer concerts

Print
The gang at 4th Street Live! have been busily assembling their lineup to take advantage of closing down the street and entertaining outdoors with their Summer Concert Series.  For the sixth year in a row, Fourth Street Live! This is the 6th year for the free concerts downtown with the Hot Country Nights and Party On The Plaza series.  Hot Country Nights features country music superstars including  Jamey Johnson, winner of The Academy of Country Music’s Song of the Year, “In Color”, multi-platinum selling artist Tracy Byrd, who brings 13 top ten singles and legions of devoted fans, and newcomer/heartthrob Chuck Wicks (see also: Dancing With The Stars) to go along with fast-rising newcomers Eli Young Band and Randy Houser.   Eli Young Band    Friday, June 5  Jamey Johnson with special guest Justin Moore Friday, June 19  Chuck Wicks     Friday, July 10  Randy Houser     Friday, July 17  Tracy Byrd          Friday, July 24  Darryl Worley    Friday, August 14

           

 

 

Party On The Plaza (presented by Absolut Vodka) is brining in some big name rock acts ranging from alternative rockers Filter and Blue October, to pop/rock veterans Better Than Ezra and Sister Hazel.

Filter  Friday, June 12 Better Than Ezra   Friday, June 26 Parrots of the Caribbean    Friday, July 3 Tonic     Friday, July 31 Blue October and Switchfoot    Thursday, August 20 Sister Hazel    Friday, August 28

                                                                                    The series runs June 5 through August 28.  All shows begin at 8:00 p.m.  Additional shows will be announced at a later date. Park for free at the Galleria Garage on Fifth Street between Muhammad Ali and Liberty after 6:00 p.m.  Additional parking is offered at the Seelbach Garage and the Hyatt Garage.

Get more info at http://www.4thstlive.com

Like us on Facebook!
Subscribe to our RSS Feed!
Follow us on Twitter!
Add us to your circles on Google+!
Follow us on Pinterest!
Follow us on Tumblr!

Search Louisville Events

More Events | Post an Event | Event Map
fri
25
sat
26
sun
27
mon
28
tue
29
wed
30
thu
31

Search Louisville Restaurants

Louisville Independent Business Alliance

 

Copyright © 2014 Louisville.com, All Rights Reserved
137 W. Muhammad Ali Boulevard, Suite 102, Louisville, KY 40202
502-625-0100
Mobile Site