Log In

Upcoming Events

Music

Print this page
The gang at 4th Street Live! have been busily assembling their lineup to take advantage of closing down the street and entertaining outdoors with their Summer Concert Series.  For the sixth year in a row, Fourth Street Live! This is the 6th year for the free concerts downtown with the Hot Country Nights and Party On The Plaza series. 

Hot Country Nights features country music superstars including  Jamey Johnson, winner of The Academy of Country Music’s Song of the Year, “In Color”, multi-platinum selling artist Tracy Byrd, who brings 13 top ten singles and legions of devoted fans, and newcomer/heartthrob Chuck Wicks (see also: Dancing With The Stars) to go along with fast-rising newcomers Eli Young Band and Randy Houser.
 
Eli Young Band   
Friday, June 5
 Jamey Johnson with special guest Justin Moore Friday, June 19
 Chuck Wicks    
Friday, July 10
 Randy Houser    
Friday, July 17
 Tracy Byrd         
Friday, July 24
 Darryl Worley   
Friday, August 14



           

 

 

Party On The Plaza (presented by Absolut Vodka) is brining in some big name rock acts ranging from alternative rockers Filter and Blue October, to pop/rock veterans Better Than Ezra and Sister Hazel.

Filter
 Friday, June 12
Better Than Ezra 
 Friday, June 26
Parrots of the Caribbean  
 Friday, July 3
Tonic   
 Friday, July 31
Blue October and Switchfoot  
 Thursday, August 20
Sister Hazel  
 Friday, August 28


                                                                                   
The series runs June 5 through August 28.  All shows begin at 8:00 p.m.  Additional shows will be announced at a later date.

Park for free at the Galleria Garage on Fifth Street between Muhammad Ali and Liberty after 6:00 p.m.  Additional parking is offered at the Seelbach Garage and the Hyatt Garage.

Get more info at http://www.4thstlive.com

Share On:

Lou's picture

About Lou

Didn't I tell you? I run this place! Not much goes on here without me knowing...I'm always watching.

More from author:  

Upcoming Events

    Event Finder

    Restaurant Finder

    Newsletters

    Select the newsletter(s) to which you want to subscribe or unsubscribe.

    Subscribe to The Weekender, Louisville's weekly guide for where to go and what to do!

    Social