The Kentucky State Fair is looking for a few good people

Print
Applications for temporary workers for the 2009 Kentucky State Fair are being accepted beginning Monday, Aug. 10. Positions for hire include maintenance staff, grounds, housekeeping, admission gate keepers, tour guides and tram drivers.  Wages start at $7.25 an hour, with some positions paying slightly more. The Kentucky State Fair starts Thursday, Aug. 20 and runs through Sunday, Aug. 30. Those seeking to apply can do so at the Kentucky State Fair Employment Trailer located behind the Armory and Cracker Barrel (near Gate 4 of the Kentucky Exposition Center) off Crittenden Drive. HOURS THAT APPLICATIONS WILL BE ACCEPTED ARE AS FOLLOWS: Mon., Aug. 10 – Mon., Aug. 17         8 a.m. – 4 p.m. Tues., Aug. 18                                  6 a.m. – 6 p.m. Wed., Aug. 19 – Thurs., Aug. 20      6 a.m. – Midnight Fri., Aug. 21                                   6 a.m. – 8 p.m. Sat., Aug. 22                                   6 a.m. – Midnight Sun., Aug. 23 – Fri., Aug. 28          6 a.m. – 8 p.m. Sat., Aug. 29                                   6 a.m. – Midnight Sun., Aug. 30                                   6 a.m. – 2 p.m. All applicants must be at least 18 years of age and apply in person. For additional information, call (502) 367-5235 for the Employment Trailer. Temporary jobs will also be available after the Fair. Those interested in working after Aug. 30 can apply at Kentucky Exposition Center’s administrative office in the front of Freedom Hall. For more information about the Kentucky State Fair, visit www.kystatefair.org.
Like us on Facebook!
Subscribe to our RSS Feed!
Follow us on Twitter!
Add us to your circles on Google+!
Follow us on Pinterest!
Follow us on Tumblr!

Search Louisville Events

More Events | Post an Event | Event Map
sat
19
sun
20
mon
21
tue
22
wed
23
thu
24
fri
25

Search Louisville Restaurants

Lenihan Sotheby's International Realty—All Louisville Listings

Louisville Independent Business Alliance

 

Copyright © 2014 Louisville.com, All Rights Reserved
137 W. Muhammad Ali Boulevard, Suite 102, Louisville, KY 40202
502-625-0100
Mobile Site